Ross | Mr. Leading-Edge Family Business
GMAT 740, GPA 2.89
Kellogg | Mr. Hopeful Engineer
GMAT 720, GPA 7.95/10 (College follows relative grading; Avg. estimate around 7-7.3)
McCombs School of Business | Ms. Registered Nurse Entrepreneur
GMAT 630, GPA 3.59
Stanford GSB | Mr. Impactful Consultant
GMAT 730, GPA 3.7
Chicago Booth | Mr. Banker To CPG Leader
GMAT 760, GPA 7.36/10
Darden | Mr. Logistics Guy
GRE Not taken Yet, GPA 3.1
Chicago Booth | Mr. Desi Boy
GMAT 740, GPA 3.0
Kellogg | Mr. Stylist & Actor
GMAT 760 , GPA 9.5
Stanford GSB | Mr. MBB Advanced Analytics
GMAT 750, GPA 3.1
Columbia | Mr. Ambitious Chemical Salesman
GMAT 720, GPA 3.3
Tepper | Ms. Coding Tech Leader
GMAT 680, GPA 2.9
Wharton | Mr. Rates Trader
GMAT 750, GPA 7.6/10
Harvard | Mr. Irish Biotech Entrepreneur
GMAT 730, GPA 3.2
Stanford GSB | Mr. Cricketer Turned Engineer
GMAT 770, GPA 7.15/10
Wharton | Mr. Planes And Laws
GRE 328, GPA 3.8
McCombs School of Business | Mr. Refrad
GMAT 700, GPA 3.94
Harvard | Mr. Supply Chain Photographer
GMAT 700, GPA 3.3
Chicago Booth | Mr. Space Launch
GMAT 710, GPA 3.0
Kellogg | Ms. Product Strategist
GMAT 700, GPA 7.3/10
Columbia | Mr. MBB Consultant
GRE 339, GPA 8.28
Berkeley Haas | Mr. Avocado Farmer
GMAT 750, GPA 3.08
Georgetown McDonough | Mr. International Development Consultant
Columbia | Mr. Wannabe Grad
GMAT 710, GPA 3.56
Kellogg | Ms. Indian Entrepreneur
GMAT 750, GPA 3.3
Berkeley Haas | Mr. Hanging By A Thread
GMAT 710, GPA 3.8
MIT Sloan | Mr. Captain Engineer
GMAT 700, GPA 2.96
Harvard | Ms. Big 4 M&A Manager
GMAT 750, GPA 2:1 (Upper second-class honours, UK)


Mr. Desi Boy

About Me:

I am an Indian male engineer working in tech for an international bank. I have lots of extracurriculars that I genuinely enjoy, but none with a serious spike (like state-level swimming or having an exhibition of my artwork). I am more of a jack of all trades, and master-of-none.

I would like to know my chances of getting into LBS and INSEAD as well.


Undergrad School: College of Engineering Pune

Undergrad Major: Computer engineering

GPA: 3.0

GMAT: 740

Age: 25,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Extracurriculars: Received recognition for region wide events and some branding work as well as for team building events at work, Teaching science to less fortunate high school students for last 2 years, Endurance sports (no awards though), and Conducting heritage walks.

Work History:

Title: Associate

Industry: Banking & Finance

Company: Fortune 500

Length of Employment: 4 yrs

Big Life Wins:

– Part of the firm’s fast-tracked campus hire cohort. Relatively fast growth.
– Above-average accomplishments at work
– 91 minute half marathon

Post MBA Goal:

ProdMan at a FAANG like company. Consumer-facing products at Google to be specific.
No special preference to location.


Target School: Chicago Booth

Status: Open

Considering: Berkeley Haas, Duke Fuqua, Cornell Johnson, Ross, Columbia


The Experts Rate The Odds At: 20%

  • mbaMission | Odds Assessment: 20%

    Hi Mr. Desi Boy,
    Congrats on being a top performer at work and also completing a 91-minute half marathon! This is Debbie Choy from mbaMission. I think you have a lot of strengths in your profile – robust academics, excellent professional track record, and community engagement. As you put your apps together, be sure to articulate why you’re interested in becoming a product manager at a consumer-facing tech company. Further, what specific skills are you seeking to learn at Booth that will help you achieve this goal? Also consider sharing personal stories that help AdCom understand what past experiences shaped you as a team player and leader. This can help differentiate you as well. If you can weave in your personal and professional stories compellingly in …

    1 day ago Read the full review

    Request A FREE Consultation

The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 25%

  • 15% | 6 days ago

  • 10% | 6 days ago

  • 50% | 1 week ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance