Mr. FinTech Expansion In India

About Me:

I am a 29-year-old male from India with an academic background of a 10 CGPA in 10th grade, a 95% score in 12th grade, and a BTech in Computer Science from NIT Durgapur with an 8.88 CGPA. I achieved a GRE score of 328 (splits mentioned above) in two attempts, with a super-score of 332, not sure if a super-score is considered.
In terms of professional experience, I have accumulated 6 years and 2 months of work experience. The majority of my career has been spent at Goldman Sachs, where I worked for 4 years, leading end-to-end development and launches for significant consumer projects such as Apple Card and Apple Savings as part of the GS-Apple partnership. I have experience in globally leading a team of 10 people from India, earned two promotions within four years, and received various engineering awards. Additionally, I spent two years in the Private Equity Division at Goldman Sachs. Subsequently, I worked at Oracle for 2 years.

Outside of my professional commitments, I have actively participated in extracurricular activities. I have been part of Goldman Sachs Community Team Works since 2019, dedicating an average of 12 hours per month to community activities. I am a regular volunteer at two NGOs since 2019, where I teach underprivileged students on weekends. I have been an avid marathon runner for various social causes since 2017. In college, I initiated and set up a programming club from scratch, co-authored a research paper, and ventured into a restaurant startup, investing a year of devoted effort.

Looking forward, I aim to transition into Product Management post-MBA, leveraging my technical background. Specifically, I am interested in the FinTech space, with a focus on joining leading companies like FAANG (Facebook, Apple, Amazon, Netflix, Google) to contribute to cutting-edge innovations in the industry.


Target School: Chicago Booth

Considering: Kellogg SOM, Columbia

Invited to Interview: Kellogg SOM

See More Profiles For: Chicago Booth

Application Status: Open


Undergrad School: NIT Durgapur

Undergrad Major: BTech in Computer Science

GPA: 3.62

GRE: 328 (Two Attempts)

Age: 29,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Extracurriculars: Goldman Sachs Community Team Works since 2019 – On an average of 12 hours a month spent towards community activities such as teaching students, mentoring careers, helping disabled childred. Received various recognitions for my contributions in this domain. | College Extracurriculars: Built a tech-club in college from scratch to help peers secure better technical internships & jobs ; Built an online food-delivery service in college. | Regular participant for fund-raising marathons: Color Run Marathon (21km) for Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation 10km (2018); Just Run Marathon (21km) for various NGOs supporting differently abled children (2019).

Work History:

Title: Vice President

Industry: Banking & Finance

Company: Fortune 100 Top 10

Length of Employment: 4 yrs, 6 mos

Title: Applications Developer

Industry: Technology

Company: Fortune 100 Top 10

Length of Employment: 2 yrs, 2 mos

Big Life Wins:

1. Received engineering awards for successfully leading a team of 8-10 people and delivering optimal solutions for high-stake consumer projects, Apple Card and Savings (GS-Apple partnership) – Received 2 promotions in 4 years – Currently a VP.
2. Achieved cost savings of $5M a year by redesigning the data storage system used for GS-Apple project.

Post MBA Goal:

My short-term goal is to leverage my experience in FinTech and product development with Goldman-Apple partnership products for venturing into Product Management (PM) roles at companies offering Fintech products. Gain experience in the mature US Fintech market to help further accelerate the FinTech expansion in India in the long term.


Join in! Click here to assess the odds of Mr. FinTech Expansion In India

Rate The Odds of Acceptance

Submit My MBA Profile