Harvard | Mr. Air Force Seeking Feedback
GRE 329, GPA 3.2
Harvard | Mr. UHNW Family Office
GMAT 730, GPA 4.0
Harvard | Mr. Captain Mishra
GMAT 760, GPA 4.0
Harvard | Mr. Certain Government Guy
GMAT 720, GPA 3.3
Stanford GSB | Ms. Eyebrows Say It All
GRE 299, GPA 8.2/10
Stanford GSB | Mr. Hopeful B School Investment Analyst
GRE 334, GPA 4.0
Berkeley Haas | Mr. Stuck Consultant
GMAT 760, GPA 3.6
MIT Sloan | Mr. Mechanical Engineer W/ CFA Level 2
GMAT 760, GPA 3.83/4.0 WES Conversion
Wharton | Mr. Asset Manager – Research Associate
GMAT 730, GPA 3.6
Kellogg | Mr. Community Involvement
GMAT 600, GPA 3.2
Chicago Booth | Mr. International Banker
GMAT 700, GPA 3.4
MIT Sloan | Mr. South East Asian Product Manager
GMAT 720, GPA 3.6
Harvard | Ms. Hollywood To Healthcare
GMAT 730, GPA 2.5
Stanford GSB | Ms. Investor To Fintech
GMAT 750, GPA 3.8
Kellogg | Mr. Structural Engineer
GMAT 680, GPA 3.2
Darden | Mr. Anxious One
GRE 323, GPA 3.85
Ross | Mr. Saudi Engineer
GRE 312, GPA 3.48
Harvard | Ms. Consumer Sustainability
GMAT 740, GPA 3.95
Columbia | Ms. Retail Queen
GRE 322, GPA 3.6
Tuck | Ms. Confused One
GMAT 740, GPA 7.3/10
NYU Stern | Mr. Health Tech
GMAT 730, GPA 3.0
Stanford GSB | Mr. Low GPA To Stanford
GMAT 770, GPA 2.7
Cornell Johnson | Mr. Regulator To Private
GMAT 700, GPA 2.0
MIT Sloan | Mr. Spaniard
GMAT 710, GPA 7 out of 10 (top 15%)
Harvard | Ms. Marketing Family Business
GMAT 750- first try so might retake for a higher score (aiming for 780), GPA Lower Second Class Honors (around 3.0)
Stanford GSB | Mr. Deferred MBA Candidate
GMAT 760, GPA 4.0
Berkeley Haas | Mr. Colombian Sales Leader
GMAT 610, GPA 2.78

Candidate:

Mr. Midwest Or Bust

About Me:

Engineering design based roles transitioned to commercial sales and managerial positions in a Fortune 50 company. Looking to round out my experience and expand my knowledge base.

Details:

Undergrad School: University of Illinois Urbana Champaign

Undergrad Major: Engineering

GPA: 3.2

GMAT: 740

Age: 32,  Ethnicity: White

Extracurriculars: Group leader for peers through local church

Work History:

Title: Sales Manager

Industry: Power / Energy

Company: Fortune 100 Top 10

Length of Employment: 5 yrs, 3 mos

Title: Product Support Manager

Industry: Engineering

Company: Fortune 100 Top 10

Length of Employment: 5 yrs, 1 mos

Big Life Wins:

Father of triplet boys!

Post MBA Goal:

Accelerating leadership role possibilities and finding new ways to innovate in my current industry

Schools:

Target School: Tepper

Status: Open

Considering: Kellogg, Ross, Chicago Booth, Harvard

Odds:

The Experts Rate The Odds At: 25%

  • Stratus Admissions Counseling | Odds Assessment: 25%

    Mr. Midwest or Bust – Thanks for posting your profile. Susan here from Stratus.

    Congrats on the solid GMAT. That should help to balance out the softer undergrad performance.

    I think the biggest challenge you will have is explaining why NOW is the right time to get an MBA. With 10 years of work experience you are solidly outside the 80% range with respect to years of experience.

    I encourage you to take a look at either part-time programs (you would be eligble for executive programs) or, if you perfer to attend full-time, 1 year mid-career programs. Part-time may not be an option since adding classes and assignments to your role as father of triplets and your ‘day’ job may turn out to be overwhelming.

    Perhaps you …

    5 months ago Read the full review

    Request A FREE Consultation


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 58%

  • 50% | 4 weeks ago

  • 60% | 5 months ago

  • 50% | 5 months ago

  • 70% | 5 months ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance