Chicago Booth | Mr. Sustainable Minimalist
GMAT 712, GPA 7.3
Kellogg | Mr. Tech Consultant
GMAT 720, GPA 3.9
MIT Sloan | Ms. Transportation Engineer Turn Head Of Logistics
GRE 314, GPA 3.84 (Class Topper)
Harvard | Mr. Government Entrepreneur
GMAT 770, GPA 8.06/10
Harvard | Mr. Low GPA Ex-MBB
GMAT 750, GPA 3.0
Berkeley Haas | Ms. Want To Make An Impact
GMAT 710, GPA 3.7
Columbia | Mr. Consultant Transitioning To Family Venture
GMAT 740, GPA 3.6
Wharton | Mr. First Generation College Graduate
GRE 324, GPA Low
Wharton | Ms. M&A Tax To Saving The World (TM)
GMAT 780, GPA 3.2
Harvard | Mr. Med Device Manufacturing
GRE 326, GPA 2.9
Kellogg | Mr. Energy Strategy Consultant
GMAT 740, GPA 2.4 undergrad, 3.7 Masters of Science
Stanford GSB | Mr. Aspiring Unicorn Founder
GMAT Haven't taken, GPA 3.64
Stanford GSB | Mr. Resume & MBA/MS Program Guidance
GMAT 650, GPA 2.75
NYU Stern | Ms. Indian PC
GRE 328, GPA 3.2
Kellogg | Mr. Another Strategy Consultant
GMAT 720, GPA 5.5/10
UCLA Anderson | Mr. Renewable Energy Sales Manager
GMAT 700, GPA 3.9
Darden | Ms. Structural Design Engineer
GMAT 750, GPA 3.6
Columbia | Mr. Pharmacy District Manager
GMAT 610, GPA 3.2
Wharton | Mr. Indian Financial Engineer
GMAT 750, GPA 4.0
Stanford GSB | Mr. Mobility Nut
GMAT 740, GPA 3.8
UCLA Anderson | Mr. The Average Indian
GMAT 680, GPA 3.7
Tuck | Mr. Alpinist
GRE 324, GPA 3.6
Ross | Mr. Military To Corporate
GRE 326, GPA 7.47/10
Harvard | Mr. Tourist Development Of India
GMAT 680, GPA 3
Harvard | Mr. Strategy Consultant Middle East
GMAT 760, GPA 3.4
Harvard | Mr Big 4 To IB
GRE 317, GPA 4.04/5.00
Harvard | Mr. Double Bachelor’s Investment Banker
GMAT 780, GPA 3.9

Candidate:

Mr. Skin Care Engineer

About Me:

I am a first-generation graduate and an engineer who switched from building dune buggies to branding sports goods, to making skin care products who got a managerial position after an internship with the brand. Plus, I am a free-time guitarist who thinks he can sing.

I interned for the skin care brand for five months since I did not have a CPG or business background, after the internship I got the managerial position.
Is there a way to position this better?

Details:

Undergrad School: Anna University

Undergrad Major: Mechanical Engineering

GPA: 7.03/10

GMAT: Expected 730

Age: 24,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Other Degree/Certification: Business Analytics with capstone project

School Name: Wharton Online

Extracurriculars: National Level Roller hockey player, Participated in National ATV building competition, and Worked with Christian missionary orphanages to provide food for children.

Work History:

Title: Market Research Manager

Industry: CPG

Company: Boutique Firm

Length of Employment: 2 yrs, 1 mos

Title: Brand Stratergist

Industry: Retail

Company: Family Business

Length of Employment: 9 mos

Big Life Wins:

1. Switching to the CPG industry after engineering, into a product development role.
2. Made 4-5 deals with stakeholders, which reduced 40% overall cost to the brand.
3. Developed an entire vertical inside the brand.
4. Started a new outlet for the sports retail store (Family Business).

Post MBA Goal:

I want to work in the same job function in CPG industry as a brand manager, or a similar job function of key accounts management in management consultancy.

Long-term, Director of impact at CPG or a startup of my own.

Schools:

Target School: Cornell Johnson

Status: Open

Considering: McCombs School of Business, Duke Fuqua, Tepper

Odds:


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 63%

  • 75% | 3 weeks ago

  • 40% | 3 weeks ago

  • 75% | 3 weeks ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance