Mr. Engineer To Finance

About Me:

After graduation, worked for my father’s company, then in a hedge fund for a famous billionaire group, and lastly worked in consulting with a supply chain focus for the bulk of my career – 4.5 years. I am a passionate piano player, value investor on the side, and enjoy playing chess and poker with friends.


See More Profiles For: Chicago Booth

Application Status: Open


Undergrad School: Georgia Tech

Undergrad Major: Industrial Engineering

GPA: 2.7

GMAT: 770

Age: 29,  Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino

Extracurriculars: Amateur Piano player - I mostly enjoy playing Chopin Nocturnes

Work History:

Title: Senior Consultant

Industry: Consulting

Company: Boutique Firm

Length of Employment: 1 yr

Title: Senior Consultant

Industry: Supply Chain / Logistics

Company: Start-Up

Length of Employment: 3 yrs

Big Life Wins:

My biggest achievement was having completed the Chicago Marathon injured and without being able to train the last 5 weeks. I was worried I would not finish and had to push myself the days before and the hours during the race. The amount of determination that it required taught me so long as you set your mind to it anything is possible.

Post MBA Goal:

My short-term career goals are to get in a corporate rotational program, ending up under the CFO umbrella doing financial analysis. Long-term, I plan to climb the corporate ladder, setting up corporate strategy through a financial lens to drive significant long-term value of the corporation.


Join in! Click here to assess the odds of Mr. Engineer To Finance

The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 60%

  • 100% | 4 years ago

  • 20% | 4 years ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance

Submit My MBA Profile