Mr. Mexican Worker

About Me:

27 y/o Mexican.
Low GPA was due to being on the track team for the first 2.5 years at school (I stopped because of an injury), starting to work PT after the first year and cycling competitively after running injury. Started working at Top 5 RE brokerage for 3.5 years. Just joined an industrial development startup.


Target School: Stanford GSB

Considering: Kellogg SOM, Berkeley Haas

See More Profiles For: Stanford GSB

Application Status: Open


Undergrad School: Tecnológico de Monterrey (Mexico)

Undergrad Major: Finance

GPA: 3.3

GMAT: 690

Age: 27,  Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino

Extracurriculars: Track Team at college (qualified for nationals but got injured) | Semi Professional Cycling | Director at Homeless feeding program for 1.5 years

Work History:

Title: Project Analyst

Industry: Real Estate

Company: Fortune 500

Length of Employment: 3 yrs, 8 mos

Title: Capital Markets Associate

Industry: Real Estate

Company: Start-Up

Length of Employment: 2 yrs, 3 mos

Big Life Wins:

Went to good school in Mexico, ran on the track team for 2.5 years with moderate success until I busted my foot and had to stop running. Started cycling for recovery and 9 months later I raced at pro level while still studying and working PT.

Post MBA Goal:

After MBA I would like to do VC with a focus on companies that will improve the social welfare of people in Mexico.


Join in! Click here to assess the odds of Mr. Mexican Worker

Rate The Odds of Acceptance

Submit My MBA Profile