Tepper | Ms. Coding Tech Leader
GMAT 680, GPA 2.9
Harvard | Ms. Big 4 M&A Manager
GMAT 750, GPA 2:1 (Upper second-class honours, UK)
Kellogg | Mr. Danish Raised, US Based
GMAT 710, GPA 10.6 out of 12
McCombs School of Business | Ms. Registered Nurse Entrepreneur
GMAT 630, GPA 3.59
Wharton | Mr. Rates Trader
GMAT 750, GPA 7.6/10
Tuck | Mr. Engineer To Start-up
GRE 326, GPA 3.57
Columbia | Mr. RE Investment
GMAT 720, GPA 3.0
Wharton | Mr. Firmware Engineer
GMAT 730, GPA 9.04 (scale of 10)
Duke Fuqua | Mr. Captain CornDawg
GRE 305, GPA 4.0
Harvard | Mr. Tech Start-Up
GMAT 720, GPA 3.52
Chicago Booth | Mr. Banker To CPG Leader
GMAT 760, GPA 7.36/10
Chicago Booth | Mr. Desi Boy
GMAT 740, GPA 3.0
Stanford GSB | Mr. Impactful Consultant
GMAT 730, GPA 3.7
Kellogg | Mr. Hopeful Engineer
GMAT 720, GPA 7.95/10 (College follows relative grading; Avg. estimate around 7-7.3)
Rice Jones | Mr. Simple Manufacturer
GRE 320, GPA 3.95
Chicago Booth | Mr. Corporate Development
GMAT 740, GPA 3.2
Stanford GSB | Mr. Former SEC Athlete
GMAT 620, GPA 3.8
Tuck | Mr. Army To MBB
GMAT 740, GPA 2.97
Columbia | Mr. Forbes 30 Under 30
GMAT 730, GPA 3.4
Stanford GSB | Mr. MBB Advanced Analytics
GMAT 750, GPA 3.1
Ross | Mr. Leading-Edge Family Business
GMAT 740, GPA 2.89
Darden | Mr. Logistics Guy
GRE Not taken Yet, GPA 3.1
Kellogg | Mr. Stylist & Actor
GMAT 760 , GPA 9.5
Columbia | Mr. Ambitious Chemical Salesman
GMAT 720, GPA 3.3
Harvard | Mr. Irish Biotech Entrepreneur
GMAT 730, GPA 3.2
Stanford GSB | Mr. Cricketer Turned Engineer
GMAT 770, GPA 7.15/10
Wharton | Mr. Planes And Laws
GRE 328, GPA 3.8

Candidate:

Mr. Concrete Angel

About Me:

American born in Brazil. Grew up in Colorado. Dad and uncle both attended Northwestern for undergrad and law school respectively. Currently living in Utah. Big into skiing, baseball, and traveling.

Details:

Undergrad School: Brigham Young University

Undergrad Major: Accounting

GPA: 3.33

GRE: 318

Age: 28,  Ethnicity: White

Extracurriculars: Missionary for 2 years in Lima, Peru, Culinary School night classes, Real Estate agent on the side

Work History:

Title: CFO/ VP Finance

Industry: Construction Management

Company: Multi-National Franchisor

Length of Employment: 4 yrs, 6 mos

Title: Investment Manager

Industry: Venture Capital

Company: Angel Group

Length of Employment: 4 yrs, 9 mos

Big Life Wins:

I was an only child and lost my dad at age 6 and then my mom at age 8 and was adopted into my best friend’s family shortly thereafter.

Post MBA Goal:

I want to be able to find a cofounder, join a startup, or start a search fund so I can be heavily involved in a business and have meaningful equity. I want to combine that with philanthropic endeavors.

Schools:

Target School: Kellogg

Status: Open

Considering: Harvard, Georgetown McDonough, London Business School, Columbia, NYU Stern

Odds:


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 12%

  • 55% | 10 months ago

  • 20% | 10 months ago

  • 1)% | 10 months ago

    1
  • 1% | 10 months ago

    1
  • 1% | 10 months ago

    1
  • 1% | 10 months ago

    1
  • 1"'`--% | 10 months ago

    1
  • 1% | 10 months ago

    1
  • 1)% | 10 months ago

    1
  • 1% | 10 months ago

    1
  • 1% | 10 months ago

    1
  • 1"'`--% | 10 months ago

    1
  • 45% | 10 months ago

  • 10% | 10 months ago

  • 5% | 11 months ago

    Low GPA and low GRE. Your background isn’t competitive.
  • 95% | 11 months ago

  • 25% | 11 months ago

  • 40% | 11 months ago

  • 80% | 11 months ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance