Candidate:

Mr. Indian Family Business

About Me:

I work in a family business started by my father. I started and managed a rocketry team in college.

Details:

Undergrad School: Top 5 private university in India

Undergrad Major: Mechanical Engineering

GPA: 7.1/10

GRE: 330

Age: 25,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Extracurriculars: Rocketry Project Co-founder and Team Manager.

Work History:

Title: Executive Assistant to Managing Director

Industry: Manufacturing

Company: Family Business, Small-scale manufacturing

Length of Employment: 3 yrs, 1 mos

Big Life Wins:

Recognized for building a fantastic rocket at the first attempt.

Post MBA Goal:

Take-over my family business and scale it to new heights.

Schools:

Target School: MIT Sloan

Status: Open

Considering: Cornell Johnson, UCLA Anderson, Duke Fuqua, Columbia, Tepper

Odds:

The Experts Rate The Odds At: 15%

  • mbaMission | Odds Assessment: 15%

    Hi Mr. Indian Family Business,
    I like that you are already involved with your family business and learning the ropes. This is Debbie Choy from mbaMission. I think there are a lot of strengths in your profile – robust academic track record (GPA and GRE), solid extracurriculars, and good professional trajectory. As you put your apps together, do convey the vision you have for your family business and how you would like to grow it. Then, how will an MBA help you achieve these goals? In addition, don’t hesitate to weave in your personal stories so the Admissions Committee gets to know you better. For example, it sounds like you put your engineering skills to good use in the rocketry project. What motivated you to become …

    4 weeks ago Read the full review

    Request A FREE Consultation


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 22%

  • 100% | 2 weeks ago

  • 50% | 2 weeks ago

  • 15% | 2 weeks ago

  • 20% | 3 weeks ago

  • 5% | 3 weeks ago

  • 10% | 3 weeks ago

  • 5% | 4 weeks ago

  • 10% | 4 weeks ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance