Chicago Booth | Mr. Corporate Development
GMAT 740, GPA 3.2
Tepper | Ms. Coding Tech Leader
GMAT 680, GPA 2.9
Stanford GSB | Mr. Impactful Consultant
GMAT 730, GPA 3.7
McCombs School of Business | Ms. Registered Nurse Entrepreneur
GMAT 630, GPA 3.59
Rice Jones | Mr. Simple Manufacturer
GRE 320, GPA 3.95
Kellogg | Mr. Hopeful Engineer
GMAT 720, GPA 7.95/10 (College follows relative grading; Avg. estimate around 7-7.3)
Wharton | Mr. Rates Trader
GMAT 750, GPA 7.6/10
Stanford GSB | Mr. Former SEC Athlete
GMAT 620, GPA 3.8
Tuck | Mr. Army To MBB
GMAT 740, GPA 2.97
Columbia | Mr. Forbes 30 Under 30
GMAT 730, GPA 3.4
Stanford GSB | Mr. MBB Advanced Analytics
GMAT 750, GPA 3.1
Chicago Booth | Mr. Banker To CPG Leader
GMAT 760, GPA 7.36/10
Ross | Mr. Leading-Edge Family Business
GMAT 740, GPA 2.89
Darden | Mr. Logistics Guy
GRE Not taken Yet, GPA 3.1
Chicago Booth | Mr. Desi Boy
GMAT 740, GPA 3.0
Kellogg | Mr. Stylist & Actor
GMAT 760 , GPA 9.5
Columbia | Mr. Ambitious Chemical Salesman
GMAT 720, GPA 3.3
Harvard | Mr. Irish Biotech Entrepreneur
GMAT 730, GPA 3.2
Stanford GSB | Mr. Cricketer Turned Engineer
GMAT 770, GPA 7.15/10
Wharton | Mr. Planes And Laws
GRE 328, GPA 3.8
McCombs School of Business | Mr. Refrad
GMAT 700, GPA 3.94
Harvard | Mr. Supply Chain Photographer
GMAT 700, GPA 3.3
Chicago Booth | Mr. Space Launch
GMAT 710, GPA 3.0
Kellogg | Ms. Product Strategist
GMAT 700, GPA 7.3/10
Columbia | Mr. MBB Consultant
GRE 339, GPA 8.28
Berkeley Haas | Mr. Avocado Farmer
GMAT 750, GPA 3.08
Georgetown McDonough | Mr. International Development Consultant
GMAT N/A, GPA 2.9

Candidate:

Mr. Jiu-Jitsu Account Admin

About Me:

Hello everyone, about me, I am a California native and have graduated recently in 2019 finding myself a nice flexible role at a big bank as an account admin. I am very much a people person and love getting out in the field to talk to people whether it be clients or personal contacts. I love challenging myself to do difficult things.

I don’t have much experience right now. Please let me know your feedback assuming I will apply within 3 to 4 years from now, given I am still working at the same position and bank. Hypothetically speaking.

Details:

Undergrad School: California State University Long Beach

Undergrad Major: Finance

GPA: 3.23

GMAT: 500

Age: 25,  Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino

Extracurriculars: Jiu jitsu semi nationalist

Work History:

Title: MBS administrator

Industry: Banking & Finance

Company: Fortune 500

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 6 mos

Title: Bookkeeper

Industry: Manufacturing

Company: Global

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 1 mos

Big Life Wins:

In my personal life, being the first to graduate college from a long line of blue-collar workers has been a great achievement. Being involved in martial arts and winning competitions has been another great win that gave me a sense of accomplishment. Most of all, having my first child has been the greatest win by far. Nothing compares to that.

Post MBA Goal:

In my post-MBA goals, I aim to take my knowledge and talents working at a big bank to a boutique firm where I can apply my skills. I would like to work for someone, such as a credit, where I feel my work can benefit better causes while supporting myself more rewardingly.

Schools:

Target School: IU Kelley

Status: Open

Considering: Kenan-Flagler

Odds:


Rate The Odds of Acceptance