Harvard | Mr. Captain Mishra
GMAT 760, GPA 4.0
Stanford GSB | Ms. Lady Programmer
GRE 331, GPA 2.9
Kellogg | Mr. Engineer To PM
GMAT 710, GPA 4.0 (with Honors)
Yale | Mr. Tambourine Man
GMAT 740, GPA 3.3
Harvard | Ms. Eternal Optimism
GMAT 720, GPA 4.0 (First Class Honours)
McCombs School of Business | Mr. CRE
GMAT 625, GPA 3.4
Ross | Mr. Double Eagle
GMAT 740, GPA 3.77
Wharton | Mr. Rural Ed To International Business
GRE 329, GPA 3.6
IU Kelley | Mr. Jiu-Jitsu Account Admin
GMAT 500, GPA 3.23
Wharton | Mr. Sales From Law School
GMAT 700, GPA 11/20
Columbia | Mr. URM Artillery Officer
GRE 317, GPA 3.65
Stanford GSB | Ms. Eyebrows Say It All
GRE 299, GPA 8.2/10
Harvard | Mr. Air Force Seeking Feedback
GRE 329, GPA 3.2
Harvard | Mr. UHNW Family Office
GMAT 730, GPA 4.0
Harvard | Mr. Certain Government Guy
GMAT 720, GPA 3.3
Stanford GSB | Mr. Hopeful B School Investment Analyst
GRE 334, GPA 4.0
Berkeley Haas | Mr. Stuck Consultant
GMAT 760, GPA 3.6
MIT Sloan | Mr. Mechanical Engineer W/ CFA Level 2
GMAT 760, GPA 3.83/4.0 WES Conversion
Wharton | Mr. Asset Manager – Research Associate
GMAT 730, GPA 3.6
Kellogg | Mr. Community Involvement
GMAT 600, GPA 3.2
Chicago Booth | Mr. International Banker
GMAT 700, GPA 3.4
MIT Sloan | Mr. South East Asian Product Manager
GMAT 720, GPA 3.6
Harvard | Ms. Hollywood To Healthcare
GMAT 730, GPA 2.5
Stanford GSB | Ms. Investor To Fintech
GMAT 750, GPA 3.8
Kellogg | Mr. Structural Engineer
GMAT 680, GPA 3.2
Darden | Mr. Anxious One
GRE 323, GPA 3.85
Ross | Mr. Saudi Engineer
GRE 312, GPA 3.48

Candidate:

Ms. Chartered Accountant & Growth Strategy Enthusiast

About Me:

I was born in India and raised in Dubai. I help global boutique consulting firms win projects in the Middle East and Northern Africa. I worked in tech, finance, retail, oil & gas companies to identify, pitch, propose and win USD10M+ projects in the region. I am currently leading a team of three and going to be promoted before R1. I have four years of total experience at matriculation.

I would appreciate comments on my choice of schools and whether they seem realistic given my profile. I would also appreciate comments on whether my past experience seems to tie in with my goals. Feel free to highlight any red flags.

Details:

Undergrad School: American University of Sharjah

Undergrad Major: Finance

GPA: 3.2

GRE: 330

Age: 24,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Other Degree/Certification: ACCA Affiliate

School Name: Association of Chartered Certified Accountants(ACCA)

Extracurriculars: Board Treasurer on University Alumni Committee (representing 15000+ alumni) (2020-22), COVID 19 government hotline volunteer for mental health (2020-22), AIESEC Business Development and hiring committee (2018-19).

Work History:

Title: Business Growth Consultant

Industry: Consulting

Company: Boutique Firm

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 2 mos

Title: Grant Thornton

Industry: Accounting

Company: Top Firm

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 1 mos

Big Life Wins:

– Won the company’s first fortune 500 account to help them expand operations in the Middle East by identifying consulting projects for them.
– Organized an alumni mentorship program for recent grads in my role as the Alumni Board treasurer.
– Only student from my undergrad cohort to receive an internship with a large retail company 1 year before graduating.

Post MBA Goal:

Strategy consulting for a BIG 4 or mid-sized financial services consultancy complimenting my work experience in corporate development and risk compliance and my education in finance. I hope to cater to larger firms as I am currently working with 1-10 person client companies and also lead larger teams post MBA.

Schools:

Target School: Kellogg

Status: Open

Considering: Berkeley Haas, Tuck, USC Marshall, Ross, Chicago Booth, Duke Fuqua

Odds:

The Experts Rate The Odds At: 40%

  • mbaMission | Odds Assessment: 40%

    Hi Ms. Chartered Accountant and Growth Strategy Enthusiast, this is Julie-Anne Heafey with mbaMission. It sounds like you have some strong work experience where you’re building multiple leadership and team management skills, and I like that you will have 4 years of work experience at matriculation. Although the average at top schools tends to be closer to 5 years of experience, usually women with strong leadership can find success with a little bit less. I do wonder about your tenure at your different jobs; though you’ve had 4 years total of WE, your 2 most recent positions look about a year long – so you had 3 jobs since college? Whenever that’s the case you run the risk of your experience looking a …

    1 month ago Read the full review

    Request A FREE Consultation


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 50%

  • 30% | 1 month ago

  • 70% | 1 month ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance