Ms. Ultra Cyclist

About Me:

Poverty alleviation and advocating for the marginalized is central to me — In part because I grew up in a trailer park, and have an academic disability. I have spent the last 4 years in international development research. Outside of work, I support refugee resettlement efforts in my city, and am a sailing guide for disabled sailors.


Target School: Tuck

Considering: Harvard, Kellogg SOM

See More Profiles For: Tuck

Application Status: Open


Undergrad School: University of Wisconsin

Undergrad Major: Economics and Mathematics

GPA: 3.0

GRE: 323

Age: 27,  Ethnicity: White

Extracurriculars: Ultra cyclist | Refugee volunteer | Sailing guide for disabled sailors

Work History:

Title: Research Assistant

Industry: Nonprofit / B-Corp

Company: Global

Length of Employment: 2 yrs, 9 mos

Title: Research Assistant

Industry: Nonprofit / B-Corp

Company: Major NGO/NPO

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 1 mos

Big Life Wins:

I compete in multi-day cycling races, sometimes internationally. These experiences have brought me to my mental and physical limits. I am often one of the only women at these races, and am an advocate and mentor for female and non-binary cyclists. I have also lived and worked in Latin America.

Post MBA Goal:

With my international development background, I am interested in impact investing or social venture capital. I also have an interest in ag-tech and sustainable farming (ex. hydroponics).


Join in! Click here to assess the odds of Ms. Ultra Cyclist

Rate The Odds of Acceptance

Submit My MBA Profile