Mr. Intl Startup & VC dMBA

About Me:

[For Deferred MBA] 23M, SEA studying in EU (full scholarship), low income, first gen grad, LGBT, and entrepreneurial.
– 10 internships: startups, F500 CPG, Tech, VC, and BB IB
– 2x startup founder, 1 exited to CVC and 1 bootstrapped
– Other traditional businesses

dMBA Reasoning: To take risks during deferment period and build/join another startup


Target School: Harvard

See More Profiles For: Harvard

Application Status: Open


Undergrad School: Top EU UG B-School

Undergrad Major: Business

GPA: Top 15%

GMAT: 675

Age: 23,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Extracurriculars: Current - Fellow at Uni's Entrepreneurship Center focusing on building big startup events in different cities, spearheading the main one in my region (150-300 founders/investors). Investments Analyst at biggest EU-wide student VC organization. Hosting dinner parties (8-24 people, 100% international backgrounds, started with students now moving with professionals). Going to Stanford for a week-long entrepreneurship conference, hoping to build relationships with professors there already. | Past, Current University - Student Mentor. Google Club (Board). Startup Consultant Fellowship. | Past, Previous University - Co-Founder of first startup-focused student organization (difficult to create a student organization). Co-Founder of 2 charity organizations (only 1 was formalized). Microsoft Club (Board). Student Government.

Work History:

Title: Summer Investment Banking

Industry: Banking & Finance

Company: Top Firm

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 1 mos

Title: Founder

Industry: Technology

Company: Start-Up

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 1 mos

Big Life Wins:

Fortunate enough to have a decent startup exit (not too major) and made me fall in love with startup ecosystem in home country. Also got a full scholarship to study abroad which allowed me to build relationships in both EU and SEA founders and investors.

Post MBA Goal:

Post-MBA Goal: Start VC fund with LPs from the US and Europe who are willing to invest in my home country. Already building relationships in Europe, will want to build more relationship in H/S/W. Help build the startup ecosystem in my country.
Only applying to S, H/W for deferred. If not then I would do a more traditional path for financial reasons


Join in! Click here to assess the odds of Mr. Intl Startup & VC dMBA

Rate The Odds of Acceptance

Submit My MBA Profile