Candidate:

Mr. MBB To Family Manufacturing

About Me:

Worked in a top 3 hedge fund in the U.S. right out of college for 1.5 years. Took a gap year to work in my family business in India to spin off a second company. Have been working at an MBB firm in a consulting role for close to 1.5 years now. In my free time, I volunteer for multiple organizations and I am also on the youth committee of an NGO in India.

Schools:

Target School: Harvard

Considering: London Business School, INSEAD, Kellogg

See More Profiles For: Harvard

Application Status: Open

Details:

Undergrad School: Purdue University

Undergrad Major: Computer Science

GPA: 3.21

GMAT: 700

Age: 26,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Extracurriculars: Youth committee of an Indian emergency response NGO.

Work History:

Title: Senior analyst

Industry: Consulting

Company: Top Firm

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 4 mos

Title: Technology Associate

Industry: Banking & Finance

Company: Top Firm

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 6 mos

Big Life Wins:

Successfully started a new family business spin-off company. Worked with U.S. state governments on health initiatives and helped large billion-dollar conglomerates start new companies via McKinsey. Built advanced cloud platforms for the world’s largest hedge fund.

Post MBA Goal:

I am looking to move back home to grow my family business and also start other ventures.

Odds:

Join in! Click here to assess the odds of Mr. MBB To Family Manufacturing


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 50%

  • 50% | 3 weeks ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance

Submit My MBA Profile