Candidate:

Ms. Music Industry Entrepreneur

About Me:

I’ve spent the past 4 years in the music industry, working at the intersection of brands and music at top entertainment companies. On the side, I am in the process of founding a company and launching an app and am looking to continue my entrepreneurial pursuits and combine them with my expertise/experience in music and entertainment.

Details:

Undergrad School: Brown University

Undergrad Major: Business

GPA: 3.88

GMAT: 760

Age: 25,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Extracurriculars: Leadership board member at company's women's group, Founder/leader of diversity & inclusion series within vertical team at company, Member of Criminal Justice Reform Committee of local chapter of a national organization

Work History:

Title: Sponsorship Manager

Industry: Media

Company: Top Firm

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 3 mos

Title: Music Brand Partnerships

Industry: Media

Company: Top Firm

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 2 mos

Big Life Wins:

Launched a diversity & inclusion discussion series within my department at work, with the goal of creating a more inclusive and equitable environment at the company. Created the first women’s mentorship program within the NY office of a top talent agency. Incorporated my company and soon to launch my app in 2021.

Post MBA Goal:

Hope to gain more knowledge on founding and running companies through my MBA, in order to grow/scale my app and eventually pursue a new venture in the entertainment/music space.

Schools:

Target School: Stanford GSB

Status: Open

Considering: Harvard

Odds:


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 50%

  • 50% | 3 weeks ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance