Rice Jones | Mr. Simple Manufacturer
GRE 320, GPA 3.95
McCombs School of Business | Ms. Registered Nurse Entrepreneur
GMAT 630, GPA 3.59
Chicago Booth | Mr. Corporate Development
GMAT 740, GPA 3.2
Tepper | Ms. Coding Tech Leader
GMAT 680, GPA 2.9
Stanford GSB | Mr. Impactful Consultant
GMAT 730, GPA 3.7
Kellogg | Mr. Hopeful Engineer
GMAT 720, GPA 7.95/10 (College follows relative grading; Avg. estimate around 7-7.3)
Wharton | Mr. Rates Trader
GMAT 750, GPA 7.6/10
Stanford GSB | Mr. Former SEC Athlete
GMAT 620, GPA 3.8
Tuck | Mr. Army To MBB
GMAT 740, GPA 2.97
Columbia | Mr. Forbes 30 Under 30
GMAT 730, GPA 3.4
Stanford GSB | Mr. MBB Advanced Analytics
GMAT 750, GPA 3.1
Chicago Booth | Mr. Banker To CPG Leader
GMAT 760, GPA 7.36/10
Ross | Mr. Leading-Edge Family Business
GMAT 740, GPA 2.89
Darden | Mr. Logistics Guy
GRE Not taken Yet, GPA 3.1
Chicago Booth | Mr. Desi Boy
GMAT 740, GPA 3.0
Kellogg | Mr. Stylist & Actor
GMAT 760 , GPA 9.5
Columbia | Mr. Ambitious Chemical Salesman
GMAT 720, GPA 3.3
Harvard | Mr. Irish Biotech Entrepreneur
GMAT 730, GPA 3.2
Stanford GSB | Mr. Cricketer Turned Engineer
GMAT 770, GPA 7.15/10
Wharton | Mr. Planes And Laws
GRE 328, GPA 3.8
McCombs School of Business | Mr. Refrad
GMAT 700, GPA 3.94
Harvard | Mr. Supply Chain Photographer
GMAT 700, GPA 3.3
Chicago Booth | Mr. Space Launch
GMAT 710, GPA 3.0
Kellogg | Ms. Product Strategist
GMAT 700, GPA 7.3/10
Columbia | Mr. MBB Consultant
GRE 339, GPA 8.28
Berkeley Haas | Mr. Avocado Farmer
GMAT 750, GPA 3.08
Georgetown McDonough | Mr. International Development Consultant
GMAT N/A, GPA 2.9

Candidate:

Mr. Badminton Banker

About Me:

I am a banker working in a top 5 government bank in India as a Branch Manager with a total work experience of almost 10 years. I also have 6 years as Branch manager leading teams in different geographical locations of India such as Metro, urban and rural. I am looking forward to a finance-focused MBA program. However, my above-average work experience and age seem to be a deterrent in the path to my goal state school.

I would like to request an assessment so that I can prepare my apps for R1 this year.

Details:

Undergrad School: University of Delhi

Undergrad Major: Commerce

GPA: 2.40

GMAT: 770

Age: 32,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Extracurriculars: State level badminton player.

Work History:

Title: Branch Manager

Industry: Banking & Finance

Company: Fortune 500

Length of Employment: 9 yrs, 10 mos

Big Life Wins:

I planned to do MBA in 2015-2016 at the age of 26-27, which would have put me in the bell curve of the class profile. However, in that tenure my father was diagnosed with cancer and chemo took 4 years to save his life. I chose my father over my career and it’s been the best decision of my life. Also at work, I was chosen as the youngest branch manager to lead a team of 10 employees.

Post MBA Goal:

I look forward to working in investment banking or corporate finance.

Schools:

Target School: Chicago Booth

Status: Open

Considering: Columbia, NYU Stern, Wharton

Odds:


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 18%

  • 15% | 2 weeks ago

  • 20% | 2 weeks ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance