Candidate:

Mr. Chinese Finance Guy

About Me:

I’m a 28-year-old Chinese first-gen college graduate born and raised in Hong Kong. I have close to 6 years of work experience in IB and Private Banking, with more than 3 years spent overseas. I am a certified FRM and have passed CFA level 2. In my spare time, I love playing badminton and traveling ( 24 countries and counting!)

Schools:

Target School: Wharton

Considering: MIT Sloan, Columbia, NYU Stern

See More Profiles For: Wharton

Application Status: Open

Details:

Undergrad School: Local top university with QS ranking ~35

Undergrad Major: Economics

GPA: 3.0

GMAT: 750

Age: 28,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Extracurriculars: Badminton player at a semi-competitive level | Mentorship experience to aspiring university students | Regular volunteering at local soup kitchen

Work History:

Title: Equity Derivative Sales & Strcuturer

Industry: Banking & Finance

Company: Well-known French investment bank

Length of Employment: 4 yrs, 2 mos

Title: Structured Products Specialist

Industry: Banking & Finance

Company: One of the largest private bank in the world

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 6 mos

Big Life Wins:

– My effort to build the equity franchise from scratch was publicly recognized by senior management at the APAC level.
– Received numerous awards for top performing junior in both banks.

Post MBA Goal:

To further my career and work as an investment strategist or structured product sales at top private banks in the US.

Odds:

Join in! Click here to assess the odds of Mr. Chinese Finance Guy


Rate The Odds of Acceptance

Submit My MBA Profile