Candidate:

Mr. Cleantech & Startup

About Me:

I’m a 35-year-old Indian/Canadian first-gen college graduate born in India but completed my studies in France and Canada. I have close to 11 years of work experience at international organisations in Europe, startups (part of two founding teams) in San Francisco and now at a venture capital firm.

Schools:

Target School: NYU Stern

Considering: Cornell Johnson

See More Profiles For: NYU Stern

Application Status: Open

Details:

Undergrad School: York University

Undergrad Major: Mathematics

GPA: 3.4

GMAT: NA

Age: 35,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Other Degree/Certification: Masters in Economics

School Name: Sciences Po Paris

Extracurriculars: Mentorship university students on their startup ideas and advancing though-leadership on climatetech through media

Work History:

Title: Special Project Manager

Industry: Venture Capital

Company: Boutique Firm

Length of Employment: 2 yrs, 1 mos

Title: Contributor

Industry: Media

Company: Top Firm

Length of Employment: 3 yrs, 3 mos

Big Life Wins:

-> Doing well at university despite a leading disability which was correctly diagnosed in my 2nd year of undergrad.
-> Learning French from a basic level to taking classes and working in the language in 4 years.

Post MBA Goal:

I am keen to leverage my technology and venture capital experience to transition into an Impact Investor position at a venture capital firm, focusing on climatetech. I already have 40+ media publications on climate change and want to develop my financial knowledge through the MBA program and continue building thought leadership on climatetech.

Odds:

Join in! Click here to assess the odds of Mr. Cleantech & Startup


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 100%

  • 100% | 8 months ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance

Submit My MBA Profile