Candidate:

Mr. Safety Guy

About Me:

Project manager at a CPG company. I lead multiple cross-functional teams driving new product development at both domestic and international manufacturing locations. I present key project financial data, critical risks, and other KPI metrics to C-Suite management monthly.

Details:

Undergrad School: T15 Engineering

Undergrad Major: Mechanical Engineering

GPA: 3.3

GMAT: 720

Age: 28,  Ethnicity: White

Other Degree/Certification: HBX CorE

School Name: Harvard Business School Online

Extracurriculars: Sneaker Reseller, Child Safety Advocate, Habitat for Humanity Volunteer

Work History:

Title: Project Engineer

Industry: Manufacturing

Company: Top Firm

Length of Employment: 3 yrs, 9 mos

Title: Project Manager

Industry: CPG

Company: Top Firm

Length of Employment: 2 yrs, 1 mos

Big Life Wins:

Currently managing portfolio of products generating 75 million in annual revenue which includes ~25 million incremental revenue. Remotely managed the implementation and update of 80+ SKUs within a single category, gaining increased placement within the current customer base.

Post MBA Goal:

Post MBA I’d like to transition to a Product Management role for a CPG Business such as Nike to bridge my technical, project management background with professional interests and personal passions. I really feel Product Management in a CPG business will help me grow into a Strategy/General Management role in the future.

Schools:

Target School: Kellogg

Status: Invited to Interview

Considering: Darden, Ross, Duke Fuqua

Invited to Interview: Darden, Ross

Odds:


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 35%

  • 5% | 2 months ago

  • 65% | 2 months ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance