Ross | Mr. Automotive Compliance Professional
GMAT 710, GPA 3.7
Wharton | Mr. Digi-Transformer
GMAT 680, GPA 4
Stanford GSB | Ms. 2+2 Tech Girl
GRE 333, GPA 3.95
Stanford GSB | Ms. Healthcare Operations To General Management
GRE 700, GPA 7.3
Chicago Booth | Ms. CS Engineer To Consultant
GMAT 720, GPA 3.31
Kenan-Flagler | Mr. Engineer In The Military
GRE 310, GPA 3.9
Chicago Booth | Mr. Oil & Gas Leader
GMAT 760, GPA 6.85/10
Stanford GSB | Mr. Seeking Fellow Program
GMAT 760, GPA 3
Wharton | Mr. Real Estate Investor
GMAT 720, GPA 3.3
Cornell Johnson | Ms. Chef Instructor
GMAT 760, GPA 3.3
Harvard | Mr. Climate
GMAT 720, GPA 3.4
Wharton | Mr. New England Hopeful
GMAT 730, GPA 3.65
Berkeley Haas | Mr. Bangladeshi Data Scientist
GMAT 760, GPA 3.33
Harvard | Mr. Military Banker
GMAT 740, GPA 3.9
Ross | Ms. Packaging Manager
GMAT 730, GPA 3.47
Chicago Booth | Mr. Private Equity To Ed-Tech
GRE 326, GPA 3.4
Harvard | Mr. Gay Singaporean Strategy Consultant
GMAT 730, GPA 3.3
Cornell Johnson | Mr. Electric Vehicles Product Strategist
GRE 331, GPA 3.8
Columbia | Mr. BB Trading M/O To Hedge Fund
GMAT 710, GPA 3.23
Columbia | Mr. Old Indian Engineer
GRE 333, GPA 67%
Harvard | Mr. Athlete Turned MBB Consultant
GMAT 720, GPA 3.4
Ross | Mr. Civil Rights Lawyer
GMAT 710, GPA 3.62
Stanford GSB | Mr. Co-Founder & Analytics Manager
GMAT 750, GPA 7.4 out of 10.0 - 4th in Class
Cornell Johnson | Ms. Environmental Sustainability
GMAT N/A, GPA 7.08
Cornell Johnson | Mr. Trucking
GMAT 640, GPA 3.82
Ross | Mr. Low GRE Not-For-Profit
GRE 316, GPA 74.04% First Division (No GPA)
Harvard | Mr. Marine Pilot
GMAT 750, GPA 3.98

Candidate:

Mr. The Italian Dream Job

About Me:

I am a 29-year-old engineer with a private equity analyst role at an Italian boutique turnaround firm. We finance Italian SMEs to restructure their debt and support them in the turnaround of their industrial operations. In my last two years at the firm,

I nurture a passion for open-air sports (especially golf, running & sailing).

Details:

Undergrad School: Politecnico di Milano

Undergrad Major: Management Engineering

GPA: 4.0

GMAT: 760

Age: 29,  Ethnicity: White

Extracurriculars: Golf 3.6 HCP, and a Marathon runner.

Work History:

Title: Business and Financial Analyst

Industry: Banking & Finance

Company: Boutique Firm

Length of Employment: 3 yrs, 2 mos

Title: Business Analyst

Industry: Consulting

Company: Top Firm

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 6 mos

Big Life Wins:

Professional: Drafted and managed jointly with local CEOs, the spending review plan for three EU subsidiaries of an Italian international group, identifying and implementing relevant savings opportunities resulting in zero personnel layoffs despite Covid-19 pandemic-induced distress.

Personal: I lived 6 months in Brazil, where I met my Italian fiancé.

Post MBA Goal:

I would like to join a top PE firm in the USA, alternatively, my current firm will serve a spot for me.

Schools:

Target School: Harvard

Status: Open

Odds:

The Experts Rate The Odds At: 15%

  • mbaMission | Odds Assessment: 15%

    Hi Mr. The Italian Dream Job,
    It sounds like you have quite the dream job! This is Debbie Choy from mbaMission. I like that you are an engineer turned financier. You are in a differentiated niche in finance and would surely bring a unique perspective to the HBS classroom. I think there are a lot of strengths in your profile – apart from your strong work experience, you also have outstanding academics (GPA, GMAT), and a passion for sports. As you pull your apps together, be sure to describe what motivates you to want to do PE in the US. Why MBA? What specific skillset or knowledge are you seeking at HBS that you are not learning on the job? As well, don’t hesitate to share …

    2 months ago Read the full review

    Request A FREE Consultation


The Community Currently Rates The Odds At: 10%

  • 10% | 2 months ago

Rate The Odds of Acceptance