Mr. Vroom

About Me:

Automotive engineer for household name OEM. Started my career on the production line and have progressed to a lead product engineering role on multiple household name cars. I have experience working with end users ranging from production line associates to foreign and domestic executives within my company.    


See More Profiles For: Duke Fuqua

Application Status: Open


Undergrad School: Top 50 US University

Undergrad Major: Mechanical Engineering

GPA: 3.0

GMAT: 720

Age: 27,  Ethnicity: White

Extracurriculars: Volunteer panel member on D&I board. Leading project to rewrite job descriptions for gender coded language and better diction. | Volunteer instructor training local highschoolers in vehicle control recovery through Skid Car driving lessons. Lecturing on friction and tire physics to understand vehicle dynamics. | Building and managing race simulators for volunteer company race team promotional events.

Work History:

Title: Project Engineer

Industry: Automotive

Company: Fortune 100 Top 10

Length of Employment: 3 yrs, 1 mos

Title: Lead Product Engineer

Industry: Automotive

Company: Fortune 100 Top 10

Length of Employment: 3 yrs, 1 mos

Big Life Wins:

Fresh out of undergrad I was pushed into a project engineering role managing a collection of multimillion dollar projects and teams on the production line. It was a rough environment but solidified my leadership and work ethic. This skillset landed me a collection of promotions into the R&D side where I have worked on many top selling car designs.

Post MBA Goal:

Automotive is going through a once in a generation transformation in the next 10 years. I intend to leverage an MBA with my experience in automotive and EV manufacturing to return to the transportation industry in product planning or corporate strategy for clean energy product lines.


Join in! Click here to assess the odds of Mr. Vroom

Rate The Odds of Acceptance

Submit My MBA Profile