Mr. Average Tech Guy

About Me:

I am originally from India and moved to the US for my undergraduate education. At university, I was involved on the campus by working in dining courts, taking positions as a teaching assistant, working in undergraduate research, and building business models in my entrepreneurship classes or case competitions. What can I do to increase my ECs?


Target School: Kellogg SOM

Considering: IU Kelley, Columbia, NYU Stern, Cornell Johnson

See More Profiles For: Kellogg SOM

Application Status: Open


Undergrad School: Purdue University

Undergrad Major: Computer Science

GPA: 3

GRE: 322

Age: 25,  Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Extracurriculars: Residence Hall Senator - Marketing events on social media for students, Intramural Sports | Entrepreneurship fraternity - part of planning committee for sustainability design hackathons and organized resume workshops | Awarded multiple awards such as Most Viable Business Hack Award at coding hackathons

Work History:

Title: Production Analyst

Industry: Banking & Finance

Company: Fortune 500

Length of Employment: 1 yr, 1 mos

Big Life Wins:

– First job at a Bay Area unicorn startup and was the first hire in my immediate team. I had the chance to work in a cross-functional setting with product, tech, and business development.
– Dealt with layoffs (45%) to find a new role at a Fortune 50 financial firm during peak layoff season
– Social media marketing for Instagram and YouTube accounts.

Post MBA Goal:

– 3 key areas – leadership skills, building my network, and working on personal ideas with motivated individuals.
– Short-term – pivot into tech or management consulting where I can get more leadership and management experience.
– Long-term – create a business with SMEs in social media marketing.


Join in! Click here to assess the odds of Mr. Average Tech Guy

Rate The Odds of Acceptance

Submit My MBA Profile